Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Moody Weather

Today felt like autumn leaning heavily into winter. When we woke this morning the streets and sidewalks were wet from a heavy mist. Just several days ago it was as hot as the hottest summer day. Southern California can almost cram all four seasons into the span of one week.

So we enjoyed today's weather immensely. It brought the longing to stay wrapped in a blanket, wear slippers, sip something hot and spicy, and stay near a warm fire all day while reading something fun.

That's not what we did, but our imaginations ran wild with the wanting to.

Everything is ready for tomorrow's class, and at the moment I have my online office open, but no one is ringing the bell, sounding the buzzer, or rattling my cage. So I'm believing they are all okay. I have about 40 more minutes of office time, and then a date with my pillow. I am so tired; I can hardly keep my eyes open.


Thanks for the comments on last night's page. Later after I posted those thoughts, we received another phone call telling us that Laura's mom had died. Laura was still in her mom's room when she took her last breath. I know Laura is feeling some relief that her mom is no longer in pain. They have a strong belief in God and eternity and that is providing immeasurable peace. Now, they have all the arrangements to make and a celebration of her life to plan. So the next few days will be busy and full.

Thanks for reading this far. Good night.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

P.S. This photo is shot from our backyard looking across the meadowland toward the southeast at the city where we have lived all of our lives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.