The Tragedy and Comedy of Cupcake Tuesday

The single best thing about the cafeteria is Cupcake Tuesday. Well the roast beef cheddar cheese lettuce tomato sandwich i had for dinner wasn't bad either. But Cupcake Tuesdays are literally the best thing.

Unfortunately every good thing must come to an end and after my first experience with Cupcake Tuesday the first week of school I had not seen it again. It exists, it most certainly does. But Silly Jilly (Me) signed up to work on Tuesday nights. So I have missed every single Cupcake Tuesday since the first. Generally they put the cupcakes out around 5:30. I usually go into work before that. However, today another glorious rainy day, I went to dinner at 4:30 and alas the cupcakes were out. Different types of icing you can put on, chocolate or vanilla cupcakes, and two varieties of sprinkles to choose from. Cupcake Tuesday was finally mine to enjoy.

And enjoy I did. =]

Hi ho Hi ho...its off to work I go!

Quote
"When someone sees the same people everyday, they wind up becoming a part of that person's life. And then they want the person to change. If someone isn't what others want them to be, the others become angry. Everyone seems to have a clear idea of how other people should lead their lives, but none about his or her own."
The Alchemist

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.