schlimm

By schlimm

City Chambers

To cut a long story short my uncle knew the Lord Provost in his previous career. They had lost contact but when my cousin decided to come and visit us in Edinburgh my uncle got back in contact, surprised to hear that his former colleague was now Lord Provost of Edinburgh! My cousin, husband and myself (without B because we couldn't find a babysitter at such short notice) therefore got a guided tour of the city chambers and a little sit-down in the Lord Provost's office.

I also got a lift back home in his car.

Not bad for an otherwise normal Friday?

Bought great shoes for next week's wedding and am now tottering walking around the house in them but am well pleased, they may make it onto blip...

Cold still holding on, was feeling either too hot or too cold all through the day so a hot toddy may help?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.