Baby Katie

50 weeks + 4

There's so many photos of Katie looking grown up at the moment, and Katie is so grown up, that sometimes it's easy to forget that really, at not even 12 months, she's still a baby. Grandad last night suggested I don't get rid of quite all the properly baby toys as she'll have times where she just wants the security and familiarity of regressing to what she is entirely confident with, and going back to baby time. Then this afternoon, she spent a good few minutes, just rolling on her back, playing with her feet, like she often did, up to the age of about 7 months. Amusingly, after rolling around like a baby, she then sat up, picked the sock up that was behind her, and proceeded to put it on her own foot.

Someone said to me yesterday "you realise, that even though she's walking around and talking, she'll still be Baby Katie, don't you?" There's several Katie's in our friends, a young girl, and adult, and my Katie.

We had Church this morning, she stayed really happily in the creche and had a great time playing with the other girls (the only boy was 3month old noah, who didn't play really!) They seem to recognise each other now, they see each other at soft play and things too. We were then invited out for dinner with some friends, which was a very welcome treat.

I did a bit of shopping for her party this afternoon, but it's dawned on me how little clue I have what I'm going to do. I've got a really pathetic amount organised for the food, although I have the cake sorted, the party bags, drinks and rather fab paper cups! So there's basics!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.