With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Boom

After our afternoon on the beach, in warm sunshine, swimming and sitting around until nearly dark, it hit at 2am. A massive storm that lasted forever, and brought more rain throughout the day. With blazing sunshine for a while inbetween. Fabulous. But I will admit it was a bit scary home alone. I leant out of the window watching for a while, as the wind whipped the trees into a frenzy and I could see the continuous blast of horizontal rain appearing from the sidestreets either side of me inbetween deafening thunder and blinding flashes.

I watched the brilliant The Damned United after little sleep, with a big mug of tea during the morning. I only realised after a while that one of the actors lives locally. Huge respect.

Little Agu reappeared in the square midday, saying he'd slept through it all. I made lunch for us and orisit family and then we girded loins for more fiesta at Can Dulce for Neomi. Pass the parcel, musical chairs and statues were pretty orderly, though a sugar rush after the enormous piñatas and the witching hour showed a few colours. Boom, and so to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.