dailykeith

By dailykeith

Autumn leaves

Well, first of all, I need to explain why I haven't got a 10/10/10 10:10 picture, which seemed to be all the rage in my neck of the woods.

It's because by the time I had sorted out my camera it was 10/10/10 10:12. And that is no use to man nor beast.

And the picture I took at 12 minutes past 10 was taken from my desk at work and was pretty rubbish. Well, very rubbish, actually.

So I've blipped an autumnal scene that caught my eye on the walk in. I hadn't really noticed golden leaves lining the streets until this morning - and they were in one of Cheltenham's prettier locations.

It was a shame I was working. It's the world-famous Literature Festival at the moment and I was editing photographs of Alastair Campbell, Jilly Cooper, Andrew Marr, Michael Caine and others for our paper.

An opportunity to snap just one of these illustrious names for a blip with a difference would have been nice. Sadly, there was no chance.

The festival's on for a while yet, so maybe I'll have more luck later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.