roots and wings

By rootsandwings

spoiling the foodie in me

after spending a long weekend in ann arbor, one of the few places ive really sent down some deep roots. where when returning for a visit, people greet me with 'welcome home.' where food was a huge part of my day to day life and work. so boy was i excited to unpack the bags of my favorite ann arbor goods.

pictured: apples from my favorite orchard. sweet lightening squash from a young amish farmer, coffee from Roos Roast - my favorite roaster run by a few amazing people. two carefully selected chocolate bars. cream cheese and city goat from the zingermans creamery. sheep gouda from the zingermans deli cheese counter - my favorite for nibbling. maple syrup from my favorite sugar bushing operation at the farmers market. the best eggs from my favorite amish family at the market.

not pictured: to die for salami. sunflower sprouts and greens from the market. zingermans pecan raisin bread - to go with the cream cheese.

its going to be a food few weeks of meals!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.