annis

By anni

Last rays of light portrait, part 3

This is my third attempt in a row to get a bit more dramatic effect in the late afternoon light. This time it's in the basement, the light was coming from a small window located just above the surface outside, just below the ceiling inside. The lighted area was in fact quite narrow.

My youngest is definitely not the most natural himself here. He's more like, ok then mom, I'll stand here for you but only if it doesn't take too long :) Well, his serious (bored) face is not the worst fit to the light and b&w anyways.

I think tomorrow it's time to try something else. They made a forecast of windy rainy or even snowy weather for tomorrow. But I'd like to come back to these "last rays of sunlight portraits" another time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.