Polar Duck Training

By JanineLewis

Spots before my eyes

Today's photo is from the new Reading Climbing Centre.

I took my children and one of the special needs children I work with there for a little look. My children already have their Nicas 1 and would like to do the their level 2. Plus I think it woul dbe a great sport and challenge for Wednesday child to do. they were all agog!

I need to get get a grip of my fear of heights and vertigo. Plus climbing wil be a great core & upper body work out. I have signed up for a beginner's climbing course at the Adventure Dolphin Centre, Pangbourne. They have a new centre with a climbing wall. A nie way to start, then advance inot that Big Boy Playground :0)

No actual training today as had to work a double shift back to back, plus do a telephone interview for Campingninja.com

My tyre pulling harness and ropes have arrived so can start to asemble The Tyre!

Food wise, I have sinned!

breakfast - usual porridge mix with handful sultanas and cup tea

lunch - chicken wrap thing from macdonalds with cup tea (extra duty with Saturday child who loves the place!)

dinner - spaghetti bolognaise

snacks - smal piece danish pastry, whispa choc bar, packet of unsalted low fat crisps, 2 Nakd bars, 2 glasses chilean red wine (celebrating the miners rescue!), half cheese n onion pasty

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.