Polar Duck Training

By JanineLewis

Can you see the Polar Bear?

Today's photo shows the base of one of my favourite trees. I love seeing new pictures in the shape. Today I could definitely see a Polar Bear. A Good omen I think :0)

Oh boy did I wake up full of beans. See what happens when you give yourself a little time off to recover from an illness :0)

Doesn't matter how small or trivial, or major, the illness, the body still needs time to recover.

I am slightly eating my words there too as I certainly did have a busy day getting back into my training today. When I turned up at the gym today, Darren, one of trainers at Revive, Crowne Plaza, Caversham, did tell me off for the very busy Facebook message I had on Saturday. What he didn't know was I couldn't complete the first walk of the day and so didn't do any of the proposed training. I am slowly learning to not be a meathead.

I tend to publish what I am going to do on facebook then I know I have to commit to it. In hindsight this is a bad idea as there are many reasons or factors why I may not be able to do the full program- work, my children, anything! So perhaps I should just write it in my diary and promise myself to commit that.

Today I did manage a 6km brisk walk, 45 mins in gym (weights & x-trainer), 30 min power swim and 20 min jogging in the pool. Need to investigate the benefits of that. It was great fun but not the full cardio work out I had hoped for. It was very low impact ideal for left knee twinges, and left hamstring /sciatica weakness. The pool was empty so I took advantage and made lots of whirlpools.

I had hoped to also do a 10km brisk Nordic walk but had to cut short to 8km as I was due to collect my children from school, and then chase my tail for the next few hours.

So that was my gentle ease back into training ;0)

Breakfast - porridge mix, handful sultanas, cup tea, beetroot juice

Lunch - 2 eggs as scrambled egg, 1 banana

Dinner - 1 slice bread & half tin baked beans, 1 yoghurt (always full fat as more yummy & filling & no sweetener)

Snacks - 1 Nakd bar, 1 satsuma, 4 cups tea, 2 cups black coffee, not enough water!!

Was quite hungry today but tried to not give in as must lose some weight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.