Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Linlithgow through the Drizzle

I hate this time of year.

Not because of the weather (well - not totally) but more because of the mentality that seems to take over.

The traffic gets heavier and the drivers more blinkered as they think they have to rush to the shops to buy EVERYTHING IN SIGHT for Christmas.

Somebody needs to tell them it is a RELIGIOUS festival - not a competition to see who can spend the most over the longest time.

I had to go to Linlithgow to collect the boy from work as he is heading down south for a visit. To get from Linlithgow to Livingston (15 miles) takes an hour and a half by bus.

It hardly encourages people to use public transport.

I then had to go and get my good lady a birthday present.

I need a baseball bat when I go shopping at this time of year........people are just so mental - and rude.

Mental was demonstrated by a woman wiping all the sauce etc off a burger - why not just ask for one without anything on it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.