A Window on My World

This was one of those days where you would like to say- 'stop the world, I want to get off'.
There seemed to be too much going on for my advanced years to cope with.

I coped with the too early gym visit, although quite frankly, I see no difference in weight or body shape which gives me any encouragement to continue putting my self through a sweaty 40 minutes of aerobic activity before the sun has risen.
I coped with the visit to the land of flowers to buy two Boston Ivies to plant on the patio.
I coped with printing out some photos for his Lordship's brother.
I coped with writing the obligatory thank you letter for the raclette meal yesterday.
I coped with a welcome visit from my friend of many talents.
I coped with arranging a meet up with family members for a meal tonight.

I am not coping with getting a decent blip and writing a blog. I'm struggling to get it all done before I go out.
I have not read the papers yet nor had a proper meal since the necessary biscuit at the Land of Flowers this morning.

I'm about to cope with the bowl of crisps and the drinks before going out to eat.

I'll be in bed before I've realised I've got up. Tomorrow will be different.... perhaps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.