Barry's Bleeding!!!

Finally got a chance to carve Barry the giant pumpkin I got while pumpkin picking two weekends ago. Stine carved a pumpkin for the first time (rather surprising to me). Elissa watched and was so inspired by the pumpkin smell that she decided to make pumpkin bread from out pumpkins...

Which turned out to be...not so good...and not so bread like. It smelled good though...taste? not so much.

Barry looks stellar now and I would post a picture of him but I'm sure it'll be the subject of my blip in the near future so you will just have to wait. So you're stuck with one of the three pictures I took (left handed might I add) while my hand was scooping out Barrys guts. Stine and Elissa took a lot of pictures so you could always go see their blip (that is...if Elissa decides this is worth bliping)

Quote
"The sad truth is that some things can't go backwards. Once they're going forward, no matter what you do, they can't go back to the way they were. If even one little thing goes awry, then that's how it will stay forever."
-Haruki Murakami, South of the Border, West of the Sun

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.