Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

20 10 2010

And after a day of colour, I'm back to darker and slightly grim :-)

Don't you love it when you wake up with an idea of what your blip for the day is going to be? I do, and as soon as I arrived at work, I bounced off with my camera into the basement to take this photo before I started work and before it became filled with people. I always think it looks like the sort of corridor that the hapless victim in a thriller/horror film runs along - a look helped by the battered old lockers at one end.

I've added a bit of film grain and dropped the saturation down in order to try and give a more movie-like quality.

It's also something of a companion piece to an earlier (and much darker) corridor blip.

It really needs to be seen large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.