I Hope You Like Me As I Am

Wednesdays always are so excellent :)

No community service today since they are on a field trip but I worked for four hours! I found out last night that I was second best "poller of the month". Wooo!! Two promotion points for me. :)

Then there was pot roast for dinner. Scrumptious!

Afterwards, I made better friends with the RA's and met some of the neighbors finally.

THE YANKEES WON!

I emailed the guy in charge of the school papers photography and told him I was interested in taking pictures for the paper. He told me they'd love to have me and that he'll keep me updated on assignments..So excited =]]]]

Then the bestest part of my day...BINGO NIGHT. Free ice cream. Soda. And then best of all bingo. Where obviously I won. The prize being Halloween lights, a little bucket filled with candy, and play-doh. YAYYYYY!!! Plus I made friends at bingo too. On a roll? I think so.

Quote
"Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around."
-Leo Buscaglia

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.