Family 6

By meganrose

Staff party

Here are some lovely cupcakes donated to our staff gathering by Simon from The Staff of Life bakery in Kendal. They were decorated o a 'mintfest' theme and were rather yummy.

Last night I battled with the torrential rain to join the rest of the Lakes Alive staff at a small gathering to pat ourselves on the back!!! Lakes Alive run a series of outdoor events held in Cumbria as part of the Cultural Olympiad. They put on some AMAZING shows and festivals, which I hope to document on here next year. Their final event of the season in 'Mintfest', a 3 day street art festival held in Kendal. This year I was priviliged enought to work at most of the events and I saw some weird and rather wonderful things. I look forward to next years programme and have my fingers crossed I willl be asked to work on them again.....

Anyway, I had hoped to have a picture of another team member, but they were all curiously shy in front of the camera, but didn't hold back with their threats of what they may do if I was to feature them on here!

Mx
Note to self - less drink required next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.