Family 6

By meganrose

Blowing in the wind

The answer, it seems, was.

Finally we decided on the Midland Hotel in Morecambe for after the funeral. It's a fabulous art deco hotel, recently restored, on the front at Morecambe. The views over the bay are beautiful - and I know it's a fitting place for a send off. Here is Rory, popping into view whilst I took a picture at the back of the hotel. I love the curved lines of the step and I hope the sun will be shining as the whole buidling glistens when it does.

I got 5 stars yesterday - first time ever - although I suspect it was more for the cuteness of Farrah than the (lack of) skill shown...! Rather nice all the same.

Half term holidays have begun, I hope to capture some images of my big boys before they start to refuse to pose for their mum. Already Callum is embarassed to be dropped off at school in the ramshackle van my parents have kindly donated lately. Daz pays little attention and drops him off at the gate anyway. I'm hoping it will result in him being stronger, not psychologically scarred for life....

Mx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.