From the North

By Tawastian

Why ask why when this is just art

"I'm having a bad bad day
It's about time that I get my way
Steam rolling whatever I see
Huh, despicable me

I'm having a bad bad day
If you take it personal, that's ok
Watch, this is so fun to see
Huh, despicable me"

-Pharrell-

Here's the whole song

I hate that Despicable Me came to Finland as late as three months from its release day in the US. Well, I went to see it at last and then I got impressed - very impressed. So many of the animations (and movies usually) produced these days are mass and made just because money. But this one was a different one, it had a soul.

The scheme behind Despicable Me has such deep emotional meanings for an animation by Universal Studios. It tells that being bad doesn't actually mean you're bad and that the things aren't so black and white. DM isn't just a BANGBANGKABOOMletsgetbrainlessandstuff (you know what I mean) movie - it's a clever, thinking movie.

The critics here have given DM just three stars out of five (well, that's what they always do) but I'd give it six out of five. DM has also won a special place in my DVD collection - I buy outstanding DVDs only.

If you've seen the movie... you can't resist THIS.

Ps. I expose: I'm knitting a copy of Gru's scarf. (Lol.)

Pps. The photo included in this entry is about my despicable expression. (Another lol.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.