Polar Duck Training

By JanineLewis

Frosted Whorls and Whirls

Today I was out at 8am to walk Penny; the last of our four dogs to be rehomed. She and I had a quiet meander around all our favourite fields and paths through the woods. She tried to say good bye to every single rabbit, squirrel and deer that she knew.

The house feels quite strange without the dogs. The noise, smell, clutter, sounds, all seem so different.

I have been spending the last three days totally fumigating the house from top to bottom with a vacuum cleaner and steamer, to rid the house of all dog fur,dander, and house mites. The final stage is tomorrow when all the carpets and furniture get "deep cleansed" professionally.

Then..we ..wait...

We wait to see if, after all we have done, will there be any improvements in my son's extreme eye allergy condition.

On the one hand I hope there is, then his eye sight is not compromised.

On the other hand, I hope there isn't, and we can have the dogs back...

But..then...what is causing the problems for my son?
Every allergy test and treatment has been given.. we know he has to grow out of it.. but when :0(

Onwards we march ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.