Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Sun-kissed cloud

I am finally caught up on loading my blips. I have been so behind. I hope to catch up with commenting too.

What a beautiful morning it was this morning with these super clouds and the sun shining through them. I seem to be running by Empire Lake a lot lately, but it is great for a quick shot.

I was really bummed tonight, though. I had to go grocery shopping and I ran into some friends and stayed too long. I was coming out of the store and could see it was a great sunset. I quickly drove toward to beach, and I could see the sun was HUGE. I was so excited, but as I drove, the sun kept sinking faster and faster. By the time I got there, it had sunk. I was so depressed. I don't know when we will get another sun like I saw tonight. It was amazing. I guess I will have to paint it from memory.

Thanks for viewing my page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.