Fisherking

By Fisherking

Black night is a long way from home...........

It's been a real windy day here today. Cool and overcast and definitely autumnal.
I've had one of those "bitty" days. The Boss managed to wake me up about 7.00 and then she and the Daughter trotted off to work. Don't know about you but once I'm awake that's it...I'm awake.

Had breakfast, watched a recording of Never Mind the Buzzcocks, went out to get some cigs. Drove to the lake to see Sam and Charlie and find out where we're going on Sunday. Every body seemed a bit flat, probably the weather.

Came home for lunch, phoned the guy who fitted our double glazing and doors because there's a problem with the door at the back of the house, left him a message, watched some mindless day time TV, had a bit of a tidy up, made the tea ready for the Boss's return and then suddenly remembered.....the Blip.

Shot outside, fired off a couple of shots of the night settling in and then we ate.

The Daughter went out (pay day today!) and the Boss and I are left with a bottle of wine and the TV. Really must do something tomorrow, it's just so tempting to do nothing when you're off work and home alone.

Maybe I'll photograph the bait shop tomorrow, or I might have an exciting journey to the tip and snap that for you!!! I know I'll be moaning about being back at work in 5 days time!

Das vidanya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.