Fisherking

By Fisherking

Please allow me to introduce myself...

I'm a man of wealth and taste. Well definitely taste but the wealth's a bit thin these days!

Or for Debra."The Devil came down to Georgia......."

I've been a bit of a devil today.

Got to the fishing first , so that I could pinch the best peg! That annoyed the hell out of Sam and Charlie! Did well, caught more than 30 fish, despite the abuse and barracking from the sore losers.

Also got notification that for the 4th time in the last 6 years I've won the prize for specimen fish (the "best" fish caught on our own waters...worked out by weight as a %age of the record). That reeally pee'd off Charlie because he thought he'd won it with a bream 3lb 12 oz, couldn't resist pointing out that my bream of 4lb 12oz beats his!!

To add insult to injury the year for prizes runs Oct 31st to Oct 30th and today at 12.30, on the first day of the new year, I landed a Golden Tench of exactly 3lb! As there's no record for a Golden Tench, because there's never been one caught in our waters, I've already won next year's prize as well!!!!

Got home from the fishing to discover the Son and Heir and Young Helen at our house. I swear that boy can divine what we're having from the air! Today was roast chicken and I was looking forward to a nice chicken sandwich tomorrow from the left overs. No chance!! There's not a scrap left on that bird.

The trick and treaters have started calling, and there's a lot this year, so many that we ran out of treats and had to send the Daughter out for more. What's the betting no more turn up now we're up to our knees in chocolate?

Oh well....... lose out on the chicken, win on the chocolate!

K-chor-tu (Russian for "To the Devil!")

Das vidanya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.