Fisherking

By Fisherking

And if you go carrying pictures of Chairman.......

Tom!

Blip world meet Mr Thomas D'Argue Chairman of our fishing club. Tom is one of life's characters and one of the most honest and principled guys you could ever meet.

He's an angler, an archer, a good drinking buddy and you'd definitely want him on your side in a scrap!
He calls a spade a spade and tells it how it is. He's also very funny.

I know my Monday blip is normally quiz night but I didn't play tonight because it was RAS A.G.M. Once again the usual suspects (i.e the people who keep the club running) were all re-elected unopposed to the committee, so that's another year as Legal Representative for me as well as assisting the Match Secretary.

Tonight's meeting started at 8.30 and was supposed to be short ....but I didn't get home until 11.10...largely because the Treasurer forgot to bring the accounts, so that delayed the start by 30 minutes (Thanks Walt the Wig!) and then for some peculiar reason the Secretary omitted agenda items 9, 10, 11 & 12 so that the meeting ended and then had to be re-opened (thanks Shaun!)

With regards to the quiz I got a text informing me that we had won....again...so that's 7 and 0.... still not lost a match. My team mate Jayne has promised to e-mail me a synopsis of the scoring so I'll let you know the details tomorrow.

It's now turned midnight, my head's buzzing and the eyelids are feeling heavy so it's spa-koy-ney no-chi from me and it's spa-koy -ney no-chi from Tom!

Das vidanya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.