Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Does This Count?

I went to bed at 2am (I think) after being socialable with some of the others at the photographic weekend I was attending and was woken by one of the others in the dorm having a shower.

I knew I would not get back to sleep so I got up (half past bloody 5?).
It was pitch black but the sky was clear and the moon was out - so I thought I would head over to Kenmore and get some artsy shots of star trails and moonlight on Loch Tay at the crannog.

I should have realised that the flooded road near Aberfeldy was an omen.

About a mile away from Kenmore the heavens opened and the rain came down in torrents.

I sat in the car for an hour and a half .............. still raining.

I gave up and headed back towards Pitlochry.
Half way back the clouds cleared and there was some lovely colour in the rain clouds ........ great - that was going to look super about the autimn colours in the trees.
2 miles from Pitlochry ................ the heavens opened.

Not a great start to the day.

Late morning I went and had a guided of tour of Edradour -- the smallest distillery is Scotland.
That cost me a lot more than expected when I bought a 1987 Glenkinchie (long story about why).

Later I went out for a drive up to Queens View -- and had some fecken prat break my wing mirror when he drove into it.
Then the sun dipped below a cloud bank and refused to come out to play.

Not a good day - so drink was required.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.