Camera-Shy

By shy

Relativity

Saturday seems to be the day I take pictures in town. I've developed a technique of cradling the Lumix in my hand and holding it at mid-thigh height pointing to the left and just clicking the shutter. I got last Saturday's picture like that and today's too.
The fun part for me is that I have no idea what results I'm going to get until I upload to the pooter.

I liked this one because the shop is blurred and the figure is sharp. I was just walking, and this chap was doing the same. The shop wasn't walking at all (strangely) so became slightly blurred. How any shot taken like this is in focus at all beats me. It's just a bit weird that the shop seems to be moving - something to do with relativity.

The other reason I like this is because the rest were out of focus - so this was the best of a sorry bunch apart from the picture of three oriental women in the nail-bar. But I only got two of them. And they were a bit blurry.

The town is full of Chrismas shoppers, shopping for Christmas. I pity them and their well-organised lives.
I shall do mine in a blind panic at the last minute as usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.