Wayfarer

By wayfarer

Don't Look Down!

Sorry - no time for looking & comments today - I've been hogging the limited access to the Web and I've been taken to task - what can I say? Guilty!
We wandered around today as a couple of friends happened to be passing through, so we met for a nice lunch. I never thought to take a photo of all of us together.

This is the 13th century Spoleto Viaduct which used to supply the town's water. Nowadays it's a path from town to the hills on the other side. If you look closely, you can see two teenagers sitting in the window, nothing stopping them from falling to the valley floor around a hundred & fifty feet below. We had a chat with them and their freinds on our way across. When we returned, they were gone. I did look down, just in case. No one there, thankfully!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.