All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Half way up or half way down?

I was changing Ethan's nappy earlier today when I looked out the nursery window and spotted this squirrel half way up/down my neighbours house! It was making quite a racket - I thought it was a nosy crow at first, but then realised the squirrel was (I think) sending a warning to my cat Cleo, who was sitting on my driveway. To be fair to Cleo, she didn't seem the slightest bit interested in the squirrel! The poor thing clung to the side of the house for 15 minutes until I went outside and then it scarpered down and ran away as fast as it could!

Ethan & I had a quiet day today. A short walk (in the rain) this morning. A trip to the vet in the afternoon (Cleo was due her booster and all the staff immediately started asking me how Obi is). Then some Christmas shopping down at The Centre in the afternoon. And now another day is over. Time is going so quickly at the moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.