All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Ethan's big boy car seat!

We moved Ethan into his new car-seat last weekend. He seems to be really taken with it and loves being able to see me when I'm driving. The main downside that I can see is that he always falls asleep in the car and I loved the fact that with the wee car-seat, I could just clip it on the pushchair chassis without him waking up. Now when I move him from the new seat, most of the time he wakes up. Ho hum!

Had a nice day today with Mrs42 and Baby42 which we spent going round Ikea then "doing lunch" in the restaurant there. Ethan and Baby42 managed to make a right old mess with their food although I have to hold my hands up and say I think Ethan was the main culprit! I managed to resist buying anything from Ikea although did spot a few things which I might try to persuade hubbie to buy next time we go back!

Oh, congratulations to my friend Jane who had a wee baby boy today ... yay ... another baby to buy for and another wee pal for Ethan ... so exciting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.