spitzimixi

By spitzimixi

so hard to choose!

the light was beautiful today - I got a few nice macros of decaying pumpkins, late autumn flowers etc, some nice wide-angled landscapes with beautiful skies and trees with golden leaves. The weather's going to be the same tomorrow, so maybe I'll do a rerun. This is my favourite arty-farty thingy of the day. Shishi made soup in the pond with the last three roses on the bush and lots of buddleia leaves. A good mummy might've told her off - about pulling flowers off, about clogging up the pond with leaves. But, bad mummy as I am, I remembered how much I loved making soup in puddles and just felt happy that my girl has a whole pond. And, anyway, fishing it all out with the net will be fun, won't it?

I processed the colour so much because I'm sure that Ms. Pink would've made her soup this colour if it was possible. I might still play with it to see if I can get the pond water a bit more transparent without the rest disappearing (which has been the problem so far!)

She spend the rest of the afternoon up a tree playing that she was a monkey in the zoo and I was a zoo visitor. I wasn't quite sure what this involved for me so I went about my business in the garden and she nattered at me non-stop. It was great. It's just a shame that the rest of the family weren't home as well to enjoy it.

Yesterday I left the hoovering off my long list of what I did, sorry, I'd hate you to think that I never hoover ;-) And, for those who felt that I had been extraordinarily busy or had a crap day: it was a totally normal level of activity for me and was actually a very nice day because nothing much went wrong. Today is even better because nothing went wrong at all....yet....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.