The Wrong Trousers

Pulling into my lane today I noticed these trousers discarded on the grit bin.... As anyone who has looked at my other shots will know I'm quite fond of snapping things that have been thrown away or outlived their use. I cannot for one second think how a pair of jeans end up on a salt bin in the middle of November, but hey ho.

Messy night last night, ended up walking a portion of the 15 mile jounrey home this morning. Cleared my head a bit!!

So I've had a scout through some of my back log of wiritng and selected something not even mildly connected to the picture today.

"When fate deals a hand its out of the blue,
And that?s how I think I found you
There were so many things that could go wrong
But I ended up where fate felt I belong
Where I needed to be, simply to see
What old lady fate had in store for me.
So three weeks on and we still have to meet
When sober and looking tidy and neat
All I have for the minute is photos on the book
And daily I?ve logged on to have a quick look
Put a face to the texts and set it in stone
The picture in my mind, of me not alone
Right now you?re thousands of miles away
Yet your missing me, and I feel the same
Missing someone that you?ve not properly seen
But even in absence I feel calm and serene
Theres a long way to go, a lot to find out
But something tells me we?re in with a shout
Of making something work, of becoming a pair
Sharing cuddles while I caress your hair
Right now however we only have dreams
And potential that our lives will be joined at the seams"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.