Magic of the cup

FA Cup 1st Round today and Nuneaton Town were the visitors to my beloved Sincil Bank. Clarke Keltie was sent off for two bad tackles in five minutes (more tackling than he's managed in a year) and we struggled until 1 minute remaining when Albert Jarrett picked his spot from a free kick to give us a fortunate 1-0 win. 2nd round draw tomorrow, here's hoping for a nice home tie.

Out in Lincoln tonight, not my original plans but should still be a chuckle. Seeing a lad who has been in Abu Dhaby for quite a few years for a catch up and an insight to what the inside of a UAE prison is like..... enough said.

I haven't prepared any words to accompany the picture, so I'll leave you with my favourite chant from this afternoon:

"We're the worst fans, in the world. We're the worst fans in the world.... (repeat to fade)"

Quite befitting of the worst team to wear a red and white shirt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.