Beefy Lorelei

By beefylorelei

Blippers to the rescue

These are choices.

I've been saving up.

Daisyglaisy and I are buying a new camera for ourselves for Christmas this year and these are the choices.

I would like an SLR but I would also like a video feature! The Lumix G2 is the best with all those features but on the high end of our budget. The fuji is best value with everything I would like but last one was s9500 and was disappointing.
I have used a Nikon D60 and loved it but no video feature but then I could buy a wee video recorder too!!! Oooooooooooo, 2 pressies!!!
My bestestmatebruvinlaw has the Olympus and I used to have Olympus gear in the film days and it's good too and good value as well. The canon and sony just get good reviews. I found a place selling the canon 400d for £429. Same sensor as the E1.... Wow can't fault that.

So really I'm asking for any opinions or help as to which you guys would recommend or already use?

HELP BLIPPERS ?

Thanks for looking
B

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.