Dr Jones

By jones

A very grainy picture

Just one of those days today.
I lost a cheque (worth £1700).
I spent hours looking for it and eventually found it 8 hours later.
I'm also missing $2000. I recently sold some American shares and the buggers took 28% tax ! I had to call some guy in New York who promised me he'd get it back for me. I bet you by the time I get it back, the pound will be much stronger against the dollar.
My daughter had taken her entry for the Christmas card competition to school today. I had scanned it before setting off for school and told myself I'd save it later. Of course, by the time I got my fingers on the keyboard, it was all sticky and the kids had been on it. They'd closed photoshop and probbaly answered 'no' to the question ' do you want to save that picture your mum scanned this morning before taking you to school?'.
I had planned to make my own Christmas cards with her picture (it had taken her hours). Maybe the teacher will let me borrow it tomorrow?
Early night for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.