Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Tree Shadows

We had a blustery, rainy day today for the most part. I am already tired of the rain, and we haven't had it around that long. I told my Mom tonight that I wish I could move to Hawaii. She said she has a friend in California where it is 85 degrees today. Wouldn't that be nice. I guess we are stuck with what we get, no matter where we are.

Anyway, I was getting pretty discouraged about finding a blip for the day, and all of the sudden, about 4:00 this afternoon, the sky cleared in spots, and there was blue sky. So, I walked out to Empire Lake, which is a standby for me and pddesigns and sometimes inspiredesigns; I was hoping for a good shot. I did capture some nice clouds, but it seems like I have been doing a lot of the same lately. So, as I turned around to head back to work, I caught these tree shadows on the building. I thought they were pretty unique, so I decided to use this for my blip today.

I hope tomorrow brings some better weather, but I am afraid it won't.

I hope you all have a good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.