SomeGuyInNJ

By SomeGuyInNJ

My Road

I live up ahead on the right.

As you can see the road lines were recently painted and I guess somebody was impatient and overtook somebody right across the park entrance. I dont think Ive seen a local road painted without somebody smudging it in some way. This smudge is a bit plain but sometimes I can spend a whole car trip trying to work out the story how/why some of these smudges happen.

Composition wise I am a bit iffy about the bottom left of this photo. The road is obviously off center because I am in the car and therefore on the right side of the road. Cropping it up to where the road met both corners seemed to make everything too close and too away from the street length, but I think I find the road leaving in the left side of the photo jarring, it makes me pause before the road draws me into the picture. Anybody have any thoughts on that (with so many good blippers to ask for advice for the future seems a waste not to ask!)

UPDATE:
Incidentally, the youtube video below of a dancing bearwas taken in the backyard of the house of the second white mailbox on the left on the week before Halloween.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cw57dOs_v5A

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.