What's it all about?

Every year I manage to observe the minutes silence in memory of the fallen.

It's not because I agree with war, or whether war is just or not. It is because I feel an obligation to remember those, members of my family included, who have given their lives in the line of their work.

It's easy to gripe about your working conditions or pay when you are sat behind a desk in a comfortable office. It's easy to grumble about having to work late but lets face it in the scheme of things it's nothing to the conditions that these people find themselves in.

So when you walk past a memorial this week spare a thought for those who have laid down their lives.

For a greater insight I recommend you look at Airborne Skygod's journal to get an idea of what these guys go through.

Never forget.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.