spitzimixi

By spitzimixi

wetness

and lots of it. what a massive contrast to yesterday! we hardly got any sleep last night as our house tends to creak and groan and wobble and generally keep one in a state of panic when it's windy. it's only because it's a timberframe house - it's stood for 160 years, so I spect it'll keep on standing a while longer! it's like being out at sea though....the fields around us are the water and we're getting blown around and tossed on the massive waves. no wonder we couldn't sleep. everyone was totally weird this morning too from being sort of half-awakey-half-asleepy all night. some totally bizarre conversations like "it's time to wake up" "I know, I'm awake" pause..."it's time to wake up" "what time is it, where am I, I was asleep" "er, you just said you were awake" "did I"....and people losing their shoes even though they had them on thier feet...and the roof of the chicken shed came off, I hope foxes can't climb too high!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.