schlimm

By schlimm

Reflection

Got up early in the morning to see the sunrise. Unfortunately the clouds started to descend a bit too quickly so I only managed a couple of pink clouds but the stillness of Loch Lomond made for a near perfect mirror and I got transfixed with mirror images.

Because of the weather conditions our walk up Ben Lomond got cancelled but we walked along Loch Lomond on the West Highland Way instead and I blipped lots of waterfalls and more reflections.

On our way back to hostel we saw a young deer and a red squirrel. So despite the rather misty and wet weather conditions it was still a great experience. I loved the fact that I was (sort of) hill-walking again without a single child attached! I actually kind of made the mad plan to walk the West Highland Way sometime next year for a week on my own. I think I might still walk it but possibly with company.

The main attraction of being in Rowardennan was to be so close to nature and to be able to sit and watch and blip to my heart's content. I can't remember when I last had my morning cup of tea looking at nature (in this case reflected in the water). Great!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.