Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Sun-streaked Autumn Leaves

Today I spent the day with my Mom. We went out for a nice breakfast. I asked for egg beaters, cooked in Pam, and whole wheat toast. I forgot to ask for lightly buttered, and have you ever noticed that they always give you 2 slices of toast. Why is that? I never eat 2 slices of toast. No wonder people have weight problems. Anyway, I didn't eat the other slice.

I am really serious about sticking with this diet plan. I lost 2 pounds at my first weigh-in. That was only after 5 days, so I felt pretty good. Little by little, I hope to get my weight down to my goal.

I didn't have much time to take photos today, so I went out in my Mom's yard and took a few shots of autumn leaves. She has some nice poplar trees that are losing their leaves and they are piled up in the driveway. I liked the way the sun streaked across these leaves.

Have a nice vacation day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.