As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Hero Of The Day

I was dragged out if bed at 9:00 to help a fellow scout with his Eagle Scout project. He's re-doing all of the bricks around the flower beds at a local church. So far, so good. This is what we accomplished in 2 and a half hours. Not bad for a bunch of kids. I was the cement mixer. I got into a groove and mixed cement like it was my job.

At 5:00, I went to church. Today was Father Tony's mass. It was his mass because this is his 50th anniversary of his ordination. I played the cello with the choir and we sounded pretty good. I had to sing one of the songs and I was shaking through the whole song. I'm not much of a singer and the microphone was right in front of me, so I was really nervous. As far as I know, it sounded fine. Hopefully I won't have to do that again.

After mass, Laura's mom drove me and her to Alex's house. Alex and Kiersten were there and already started Toy Story 3. After that, we watched Sydney White. I got home at about 11:30 and I was so tired, I almost forgot to take out my contacts. But I got them out and went to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.