schlimm

By schlimm

Old and new

Difficult choice of blip, started the day with another observatory observed and am now wondering if I should not start another blipjournal with only the view from the balcony and if possible more or less every day at the same time (a bit like Harvey Keitel in Smoke) I shall ponder on that one.

In the afternoon I took L to a birthday party at Iman's on Nicholson's Square where the Science person was very late and I (and the other mums and dads) had to endure the screaming of 20 overexcited children until she finally made an appearance and did some pretty cool stuff for the kids. Before the show started I managed to blip some parts of the University, old and new. I preferred this blip to the others because it combines the old houses with a reflection in one of the more recent extensions.

Party at P&S's in the evening, nice company, good G&T and lots of lovely food! Spoke to B for the first time since her daughter died and was not too sure how to do it. Not to mention anything felt like not caring but then mentioning too much might upset her. In a quiet moment I managed to speak to her and I think I somehow managed to walk that tightrope as well as can be done. Had lots of laughs later on so I think it was ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.