Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Chilly Morning

This morning was absolutely freezing, although I'd managed to sleep quite well considering I was in a strange bed. My host cooked me a fine fried breakfast and then took me on a tour of the estate.

This is one of the views across from the field that he has organized as a campsite (although this isn't really a camping time of year). It's very quiet and peaceful out here, with not much going on.

After looking at everything round the house, we headed into town to do a few errands - collecting gas bottles for heating, getting a bit of shopping, and then stopping to visit my host's friend in the back room of her shop. We parked by a depot for road signs and I couldn't resist taking a picture - it was nearly today's blip!

Later this afternoon we're going to do some playing, and tomorrow it's school time! Think I'll be absolutely exhausted when I get home. My host is an absolutely unique man of seemingly boundless energy and enthusiasm for just about everything. I'm sure I'm also missing a huge amount of what's going on since almost all conversation that isn't directly with me is in Welsh!

I am missing the Wonderspouse who is at home with all five felines, even though I'm having a very interesting time. I already know I'll be really glad to see him again when I get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.