JulietLimaDelta

By JulietLimaDelta

Lily

Monday night is pottery class; however I got there late & was a bit rushed tonight. Firstly, note to self.... get a new battery for your clock. The clock on my mantelpiece told me the time was 18:00, it lied. It was nearer to 25 past, I was still in my work clothes and my class is about a 20 minute drive away. Then to top that off, 3 lanes of traffic were condensed to one with roadworks on the ring road and the turning that I usually use into Charles Street has been blocked off completely.

Although I did get about 70 minutes worth of a two hour class in, there was nothing worth photographing. I was mainly working on something that was just a dried version of something I?d shot before so my camera didn't come out of my bag all night.

Then I got home to the smell of lilies and the world was again a beautiful place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.