All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

I'm still standing

Ethan is getting so confident at pulling himself up to standing position now. Every time I go out the room, I come back in to find him standing somewhere different, looking very pleased with himself!

We had a fairly quiet day for us today. He was up crying once during the night and took me about 1/2 hour to re-settle him. He then woke at 6am, so hubbie brought him through to our room where Ethan played on the bed with me and fell back asleep at 7.30am. I was knackered too as hadn't slept particularly well, so I curled up beside him and went to sleep too. Ethan then woke at 9.20am - result! So it was a very late breakfast today, then lots of playtime, then swimming class after lunch. The usual instructor was off today and there were only 3 of us mummies and babies who turned up. So the class wasn't as good as usual which was a shame. As Ethan hadn't had a nap since he woke at 9.20am I walked over to The Centre with him as I had to post a parcel. He decided to have another mammoth sleep which usually wouldn't be a problem. But now he's in the big car seat I can't easily move him from the pushchair into that without waking him. So I ended up wandering round and round The Centre, waiting for him to wake up. I've been there so much recently, I'm rather bored of it now!

Also feel rather sad today as it's my first day of no BFs. I did the last proper one on Sunday and just small top ups Monday and Tuesday this week while we figure out how much formula he actually needs/wants. I think I did well to BF him for 11 months though, especially considering all the problems I had in the early days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.