A wild and wooly day!

Today I have blipped the prayer room at work. It was a very cutting wind as I walked from my office to the prayer room for the Wed lunchtime communion service. Although it looks like a proper autumn day, inside the radiators were piping hot, and it was toasty warm. Two of our three padres were there, one anglican and one Assemblies of God along with two of us, one catholic and me a baptist.... I think that's the beginning of a joke!!!!

It is really good to meet midweek, and sit in the presence of God. I love the break from the rush around of work, the chance to have some fellowship, and the communion wine warms you up on a day like today!

My back is definitely getting better... but after driving up to Brize Norton in the afternoon, I was quite tied when I got home. So one more rest day for my back and then it's off to the gym to start practicing my running ready for my fitness test!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.