Drysailor

By Drysailor

Roses for you....

Bought L some flowers yesterday, she does like that, and it so easy to do. When I got them home as I removed the paper to put them in the vase I saw that they had come from Uganda !! From Uganda, there must be 100 Glasshouses within a radius of 50 kms growing Roses and flowers, and they import from the other side of the world ! Logistics gone mad, and what happened to Enviromentally friendly???
Another thing, as I put them in water , a small, reddy brown beetle, about half the size of a ladybird, crawled out of one of the buds. "A Blip " I thought, but it opened its wings and flew, it is now somewher in the house, Where did it come from? The Wharehouse here or all the way from Africa? No wonder weird things happen when insects are transported like that....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.