Off Off And Away Away

After being awake till 4am packing I awoke at 7:30 to catch my 8am bus to the city for an Art History Field trip. We went to the MET (Metropolitan Museum of Art). I've never been but found it quite intimidating. The place is huge in case you have never been. Absolutely gigantic. I was shocked.

The inside is just as brilliant. Walked through many exhibits including the Egyptian Gallery, American Wing, Renaissance and Italian paintings, furniture, weapons and armor. Really crazy stuff. I think my favorite was the Egyptian things mainly cause I was prepped on info from the King Tut Exhibit last month (Mandy is happy right now). So here is the great "cat-man". Love to go back there sometime and explore some more. If you ever get the chance I do recommend going. Also, surprisingly they let you take pictures in most exhibits.

I was originally planning on taking a taxi to Penn Station and then a train home instead of going back to Marist and leaving again Monday. But Granny and Papa were in the city as well coincidentally and called me with an offer of a ride home! So I took it and was home around 2 =] Thanks you Granny and Papa!! Surprise

Quote
"I've always taken risks, and never worried what the world might really think of me."
-Cher


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.