Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Raindrops on Roses.....

It has been raining almost non-stop today. I got up early and thought about going out to take photos, because there was a little break in the sky. But, I crawled back into bed; it felt so good not to have to get ready and go to work. When I got up later, it was cloudy and raining.

I just puttered around my house today and got a few things done; I didn't do as much as I should have, though. I just felt like sitting by the fire and crocheting, if I had a fire. We have a little Edenpure heater that we turn on to heat our tootsies when it gets too cold. It's not like having a wood stove or fire place, but it does heat up well. And, it helps on the electric bill.

I was quite a sight trying to get my blip today. I got my BIG umbrella and tried taking some shots of this rose and the raindrop but I was trying to do it one handed and all the shots were blurred. I was too lazy to get the tripod out in the rain. So, I rested the umbrella on my head so I could hold the camera with both hands. The umbrella kept slipping off my head, so it was not easy. I finally got a few clear shots. It was so much fun!

I hear it may snow 1-2 inches tonight, so maybe I can get a blip with snow in it tomorrow. We shall see.

Have a good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.