Tuscany

By Amalarian

'CIAO' FROM CONNIE

This is Connie, of course, and it's pretty obvious what she is -- a very lovely collie. She is desperate for something to herd and tried cars at first. The local people just stopped and cussed her out so she gave it up. In this picture she has just spied Theo, a little yellow fellow who also runs loose at the crossroads. They are great buddies.

Connie's owner is an heiress/divorcee with a sharp tongue. I believe I heard myself being cussed out from a window. The only word I picked up was "foto." I doubt she would mind my taking pics of Connie but perhaps her laundry hanging off a wall was of concern.

Connie leads a strange little life. I don't believe her hairs are welcome indoors. She mooches around outdoors all day. Right after dinner she trots down the road to spend the night with the divorcee's ex-boyfriend who is much cuddlier than she is. Interesting, that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.