Happy To Be Home....

...we all are. We had a fantastic time visiting close family in Washington over the holiday, we always do (and are already looking forward to next year!)

What normally takes 4 1/2 to 5 hours to drive, only took 4 hours today...quite the pleasant surprise. Before returning home, we had to pick up the "other kids" from the dog kennel. Though they enjoy going there, we try to take them with us whenever possible.

Needless to say, the dogs are always extremely happy to see us, but incredibly tired. Soon after getting home, I found one under my son's bed getting ready to snuggle in, and the other sleeping in the laundry on the laundry room floor.

We are looking forward to spending tomorrow at home together as a family. Four trips in four weeks is enough for me...I'm homeward bound for quite some time now!

I backblipped the last couple of days...if you have a chance take a peek (the 26th could quite possibly be one of my favorites of all time. I can't help but laugh when I look at it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.